Saint-Etienne auctions

Next day of expertise

Would you like to have an estimate of a painting, an art object, a book, a piece of jewellery or any other object that you think has value?
We look forward to seeing you for a day of expertise outside the walls, Tuesday, September 24, 2019.
Our auctioneer will be happy to receive you without an appointment in a place dedicated to estimates for a day

Address : Stephanese Business Centre Immeuble l’horizon, esplanade de France
3 Rue Jacques Constant Milleret, 42000 Saint-Étienne
Take the entrance on the side of Le Progrès.
Phone : 04 77 42 10 50
Plan
 
 

Presentation of the city

Located in the Loire, Saint-Etienne has long been known as the city of the weapon, the cycle and ribbon. The industrial city is experiencing an extensive renovation program to become known as the Cité du Design. She is also entered in 2010 UNESCO Creative Cities Network. Its Museum of Modern Art is considered the second in France after the Centre Pompidou. The former arms factory, beautiful industrial building in the nineteenth century, now houses the Cité du Design and the Higher School of Art and Design in Saint-Etienne.
 
 

Our business auction Saint Etienne

 
From DE BAECQUE and Associates emphasizes the strong history with one hand in his auctions hunting weapons or collection that have emerged in Saint-Etienne. October 1, 2012 was sold a gun shotgun juxtaposed Jalabert & Lamotte in Saint-Etienne. Similarly, 27 May 2013 we could see a piston gun type weapons testing lancers de Nemours inlaid octagonal barrel dating from 1840. The hamer fell for this lot at 2500 €.

In addition DE BAECQUE and Associates organizes twice a year in sales Design and contemporary art that seek to defend and make known the finest artists in these fields. On 16 November 2013 a work on paper by Sol LEWITT (1928-2007), entitled R 15 tenfold its estimate to reach € 18,500 hammer. In a previous sale, applies to counterbalance model G1 GUARICHE Pierre (1926-1995) Disderot edition from the 1950s was awarded € 7,600 doubling its estimate.

Ventes aux enchères à Saint-Étienne

Prochaine journée d'expertise

Vous souhaitez faire estimer un tableau, un objet d'art, un livre, un bijou ou tout autre objet ?
Nous vous donnons rendez-vous pour une journée d'expertise hors les murs, mardi 24 septembre 2019.
Notre commissaire-priseur se fera un plaisir de vous recevoir sans rendez-vous dans un lieu dédié aux estimations le temps d'une journée.

Adresse : Centre d’Affaires Stéphanois Immeuble l’horizon, esplanade de France
3 Rue Jacques Constant Milleret, 42000 Saint-Étienne
Prendre l'entrée côté le Progrès
Téléphone : 04 77 42 10 50
Plan
 
 

Présentation de la ville

Située dans la Loire, Saint-Étienne a longtemps été connue comme la ville de l’arme, du cycle et du ruban. La cité industrielle connaît aujourd’hui un vaste programme de rénovation visant à la faire connaître comme Cité du Design. Elle est d’ailleurs entrée en 2010 dans le réseau UNESCO des villes créatives. Son Musée d’Art Moderne est considéré comme le second en France après le Centre Pompidou. L’ancienne Manufacture d’armes, magnifique bâtiment industriel du XIXe siècle, abrite aujourd’hui la Cité du Design et l’Ecole Supérieure d’Art et de Design de Saint-Étienne.


 

Notre activité de vente aux enchères sur Saint-Étienne

DE BAECQUE et Associés souligne cette histoire forte en présentant d’une part dans ses ventes aux enchères des armes de chasse ou de collection ayant vu le jour à Saint-Étienne. Le 1er octobre 2012 était vendu un fusil de chasse à canons juxtaposés Jalabert & Lamotte à Saint-Étienne. De même, le 27 mai 2013 on pouvait admirer un pistolet à piston du type des armes d’essai des lanciers de Nemours à canon octogonale damasquiné et datant de 1840. Le marteau est tombé pour ce lot à 2500 €.

D’autre part, DE BAECQUE et Associés organise deux fois par an, des ventes de Design et d’art contemporain qui s’attachent à défendre et faire connaître la fine fleur des artistes dans ces domaines. Le 16 novembre 2013 une oeuvre sur papier de Sol LEWITT (1928-2007), intitulée R 15 décuplait son estimation pour atteindre 18 500 € au marteau. Dans une vente précédente, l’applique à contrepoids modèle G1 de Pierre GUARICHE (1926-1995), édition DISDEROT datant des années 1950 a été adjugée 7 600 €, multipliant par deux son estimation.